• Cancer Care Equity Program

    Staff Profiles

    Christopher Lathan, MD, MS, MPH  

    Christopher Lathan, MD, MS, MPH

    Faculty Director for Cancer Care Equity
    Physician profile
    Email: christopher_lathan@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Dr. Christopher Lathan is an oncologist who specializes in cancers of the chest. He is committed to providing access to cancer care and education to Boston communities.


    Rachel Freedman, MD, MPH  

    Rachel Freedman, MD, MPH

    Physician profile
    Email: rachel_freedman@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Dr. Rachel Freedman is a medical oncologist who specializes in treating patients with breast cancer. Her research interests include expanding access to cancer care for vulnerable patient groups and clinical trials.


    Aymen Elfiky, MD, MA, MPH  

    Aymen Elfiky, MD, MA, MPH

    Physician profile
    Email: aymen_elfiky@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Dr. Aymen Elfiky is a medical oncologist specializing in genitourinary malignancies. Specifically, he treats prostate, kidney, bladder, adrenal, and testicular cancers.


    Suzanne Berlin, DO  

    Suzanne Berlin, DO

    Physician profile
    Email: sberlin@partners.org 

    Dr. Suzanne Berlin is a medical oncologist in the gynecological oncology program at Dana-Farber. She treats ovarian, cervical and other gynecologic cancers.


    Ludmila Svoboda, RN, BSN, MA, OCN 

    Ludmila Svoboda, RN, BSN, MA, OCN

    Program Nurse
    Email: ludmilaa_svoboda@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Ludmila Svoboda promotes cancer education, screening, and prevention. She speaks Spanish, French, German and Czech. Ludmila is a certified nurse navigator with many years of experience in the treatment and prevention of a wide range of cancers.


    Audrey Kalisz  

    Audrey Kalisz

    Administrative Assistant
    Email: audrey_kalisz@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Audrey Kalisz is the administrative assistant to Dr. Lathan and the Cancer Care Equity Program.


    Ruth Akindele, MBBS, MPH 

    Ruth Akindele, MBBS, MPH

    Research Project Manager
    Email: ruth_akindele@dfci.harvard.edu 

    Ruth Akindele is passionate about quality and equitable health care for all. She coordinates new and innovative research in cancer health disparities.

  • Email
  • Print
  • Share
  • Text
Highlight Glossary Terms