Skip Navigation

Ursula Matulonis, MD, named Brock-Wilson Family Chair

  • Ursula Matulonis, MD, has been named the first incumbent of the Brock-Wilson Family Chair at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. The newly established Chair was created to advance gynecologic oncology research and support a highly dedicated faculty member at Dana-Farber.

    Matulonis is the Director of Gynecologic Oncology at the Susan F. Smith Center for Women's Cancers at Dana-Farber and a Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School. The Brock-Wilson Family Chair is the first at Dana-Farber devoted to this class of women's cancers, and as its leader, Matulonis will continue to pursue innovative early detection and treatment approaches, as well as improved outcomes for patients with gynecologic cancers.

    In making the announcement, Laurie H. Glimcher, MD, president and CEO of Dana-Farber said, "An exceptionally talented investigator, Ursula is a world-class leader in clinical and translational research in gynecologic oncology, aimed at developing targeted therapies against ovarian cancer. Working with her premier team, she is leading the field in the development of clinical trials to advance the most promising drug combinations."

    Matulonis also serves on the National Comprehensive Cancer Network Recommendation and Guideline Committee for ovarian cancer, the Massachusetts Ovarian Cancer Task Force, the NRG Oncology ovarian committee, and the Scientific Advisory Boards of the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund Alliance and the Clearity Foundation. She received the Dennis Thompson Compassionate Care Scholar Award, the Lee M. Nadler "Extra Mile" Award, and the Zakim Award for patient advocacy.

    The Brock-Wilson Family Chair was established by Jane Brock-Wilson, a Dana-Farber Trustee and advocate for the Susan F. Smith Center for Women's Cancers.

Posted on December 26, 2017

  • Ursula A. Matulonis, MD
  • Research
  • Ovarian Cancer
  • Media Contacts

    For all inquiries, call 617-632-4090 and ask to speak to a member of the media team. Please direct emails to

  • Ursula Matulonis, MD

    Ursula Matulonis, MD