Skip Navigation

Our Stem Cell Transplant Team

  • Our providers work together across a range of specialty areas to coordinate fully integrated, personalized care. A dedicated team of clinicians that specializes in your type of blood cancer works with you throughout your treatment, from diagnosis through long-term follow-up and specialized survivorship support.

    Patients receive world-class care from a team of specialists, including medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, hematopathologists, infectious disease specialists, hematologists, physician assistants, nurses, oral surgeons, pharmacists, nutritionists, physical therapists, search coordinators, care coordinators, financial counselors, and clinical social workers.

    Your entire care team has extensive experience in stem cell transplantation. Our specialists work closely together and collaborate regularly to ensure that your care plan offers the best possible outcomes and that all your needs are met.

    Stem Cell Transplantation Leadership

    Joseph Antin, MD, Chief and Program Director, Stem Cell Transplant Program

    Robert J. Soiffer, MD, Co-Chief, Stem Cell Transplant Program
    Chief, Hematologic Malignancies Division

    Edwin Alyea, MD, Associate Director, Stem Cell Transplant Program

    Vincent Ho, MD, Clinical Director, Stem Cell Transplant Program

    Amy Emmert, MScPH, Vice President, Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation and Cell Therapies

  • Medical Oncology

    Edwin P. Alyea, MD

    Associate Director, Stem Cell Transplantation

    Joseph H. Antin, MD

    Chief and Program Director, Stem Cell Transplantation

    Philippe Armand, MD, PhD

    Senior Physician

    Jennifer R. Brown, MD, PhD

    Director, Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia Center

    Corey S. Cutler, MD, MPH, FRCPC

    Institute Physician

    Matthew S. Davids, MD, MMSc

    Associate Director, Center for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia

    David C. Fisher, MD

    Institute Physician

    Arnold S. Freedman, MD

    Institute Physician

    Irene Ghobrial, MD

    Director, Michele & Steven Kirsch Laboratory

    Brett E. Glotzbecker, MD

    Medical Director of Inpatient Oncology

    Vincent T. Ho, MD

    Clinical Director, Stem Cell Transplantation Program

    Eric D. Jacobsen, MD

    Clinical Director, Adult Lymphoma Program

    Caron A. Jacobson, MD

    Medical Director, Immune Effector Cell Therapy Program

    John Koreth, MBBS, DPhil

    Senior Physician

    Ann S. LaCasce, MD, MMSc

    Director, Dana-Farber/Partners CancerCare Hematology-Medical Oncology Fellowship Program

    Andrew A. Lane, MD, PhD

    Director, Blastic Plasmacytoid Dendritic Cell Neoplasm Center

    Jacob Laubach, MD, MPP

    Clinical Director, Jerome Lipper Multiple Myeloma Center

    Nikhil C. Munshi, MD

    Director of Basic and Correlative Science, Jerome Lipper Multiple Myeloma Center

    Sarah Nikiforow, MD, PhD

    Technical Director, Immune Effector Cell Therapy Program

    Paul G. Richardson, MD

    Clinical Program Leader and Director of Clinical Research, Jerome Lipper Multiple Myeloma Center

    Jerome Ritz, MD

    Executive Director, Connell and O'Reilly Families Cell Manipulation Core Facility

    Robert L. Schlossman, MD

    Institute Physician

    Margaret A. Shipp, MD

    Chief, Division of Hematologic Neoplasia; Program Director, Lymphoma Program

    Robert J. Soiffer, MD

    Chair, Executive Committee for Clinical Programs
  • Stem Cell Transplant Nurses

    Patricia Byrne, RN 
    Stacey Chuma, RN 
    Kristen Cummings, RN 
    Heidi DiPietro, RN 
    Kathleen Finn, RN 
    Irene Heffernan, RN, BSN, OCN 
    Kathleen McDermott, RN 
    Susan Twohig, RN

    Stem Cell Transplant Nurse Practitioners/Physician Assistants

    Melissa Cochran, MS, FNP 
    Virginia Dalton, NP 
    Bonne Dirr, NP 
    Tina Flaherty, NP 
    Jeffrey Hellman, PA-C 
    Amy Joyce, MSN, NP, AOCN 
    Mary McKenney, NP 
    Kim Noonan, NP 
    Emily Scranton, NP 
    Katherine Stephans, RN, MS, CS, OCN 
    Lisa Stewart, NP 
    Barbara Virchick, NP

    Stem Cell Transplant Research Nurses

    Mildred Pasek, RN, OCN, MM 
    Sue Stephenson, RN, OCN

    Inpatient Stem Cell Transplant Physician Assistants

    Sara Close, PA-C

    Shauna Curran, PA-C 
    Hilary Donahue, PA-C 
    Mikaela Elia, PA-C 
    Jennifer Fahey, PA-C 
    Kristine Gauthier, PA-C 
    Megan Krug, PA-C 
    Alexis Landry, PA-C 
    Elyse Lawlor, PA-C 
    Michelle Lisano, PA-C 
    Alexandra Lynch, PA-C 
    Janice MacGillivray, PA-C 
    Kimberly MacKenzie, PA-C 
    Bronwyn Mastrangelo, PA-C 
    Kelly O'Connell, PA-C 
    Andrea Ramsey, PA-C 
    Laura Sherman, PA-C 
    Caitlin Stanford, PA-C 
    Jennifer Starr, PA-C

    Stem Cell Transplant Oral Medicine Team

    Hani Mawardi, DMD, DMSc 
    Stephen Sonis, DMD, DMSC 
    Nathaniel Treister, DMD, DMSc 
    Alessandro Villa, DDS, PhD, MPH 
    Sook-Bin Woo, DMD, MMSc

    Stem Cell Transplant Clinical Coordinators

    Catherine Andrade 
    Charlotte Davis 
    Robert Durand 
    Pamela Kostaras, Operations Manager 
    Taylor Laramee 
    Blossom Marshall

    Stem Cell Transplant Donor Services

    Eric Jacobsen, MD, Donor Services Medical Director 
    Lauren Gurschick, NP, Donor Services Clinician 
    Susanne Smith, PA-C, Donor Services Clinician 
    Cindy Albert, Associate Director, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Services 
    Kimberly Allen, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Search Coordinator 
    Jane Antin, Donor Services Financial Coordinator 
    Greg Bourdeau, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Search Lead Coordinator 
    Shana Cuddy, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Collection Coordinator 
    Lisa Koed, Be The Match Coordinator 
    Patricia Kovalski, Be The Match/NMDP Donor Center Coordinator 
    Peggy Powers, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Collection Lead Coordinator 
    Anna Rubin, Donor Collection Coordinator 
    Leigh Sullivan, Be The Match/NMDP Donor Education & Community Engagement Specialist 
    Lauren Taber, Stem Cell Transplant Donor Search Coordinator

    Care Coordination

    Social Work

    Holly Barron, MSW, LICSW 
    Kelly Drummond, MSW, LICW 
    Larisa Patacchiola, MSW, LICSW, OSW-C
    Ambulatory Pharmacy Resource Specialist

    Darlene Holland, BSW, LSW

    Ambulatory RN Care Coordination

    Cinda Gaumer, RN, BSN

    Inpatient RN Care Coordination

    Alice Morrison, RN 
    Terri O’Sullivan, RN

    Ambulatory Resource Office

    Hannah Kitzmiller

    Inpatient Resource Office

    Mary O’Neill-Kerrigan

    Financial Counselors

    Tonya Ferguson 
    Raquel Gajonera 
    Melissa Montrond 
    Kevonyia Perkins 
    Lisa Quashie 
    Denyzes Williams