Quality and Patient Safety Leadership Team

Tanvi Dandawate, MBBS, MPH
Director, Patient Safety and Infection Control

Caitlin Donohue, DrPH, MPH
Senior Director, Patient Experience and Equity

Michael Hassett, MD, MPH
Chief Quality Officer

Sarah Kadish, MS
Vice President, Quality and Patient Safety

Hakim Lakhani, BE, MS
Senior Director, Health Systems Improvement

Michael O’Keefe, CPHQ
Senior Director, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance

Dana Platt, MSHCA, RN, CPHRM
Senior Director, Patient Safety, Risk Management, and Infection Control

Trustee Representative
Chairman, Quality Improvement Risk Management (QIRM) committee

Contact Us

To contact the Department of Quality and Patient Safety, email patient_safety@dfci.harvard.edu.