Multiple Myeloma Program Treatment Team

Short placeholder heading


Our program encompasses physicians, clinicians, and a large, international team of laboratory-based and clinical investigators who are striving to find more effective therapies. Physicians work closely with research scientists in a "bench-to-bedside" approach that identifies promising new treatments by rapidly translating laboratory discoveries into the clinical setting.

Multiple Myeloma Program Leadership

Kenneth C. Anderson, MD, Program Director
Paul G. Richardson, MD, Clinical Program Leader and Director of Clinical Research
Nikhil C. Munshi, MD, Director of Basic and Correlative Science
Jacob Laubach, MD, MPP, Chief and Clinical Director

Multiple Myeloma Research Scientists

Dharminder Chauhan, PhD 
Ruben Carrasco, MD, PhD 
Teru Hideshima, MD, PhD 
Constantine Mitsiades, MD, PhD 
Yu-Tzu Tai, PhD

Multiple Myeloma Nursing Team

Advanced Practice Practitioners

Alexandra Distaso, NP
Tina Flaherty, NP
Kathryn Goodrich, MSN, FNP-C, OCN
Natalie Kazierad, NP
Marjorie Marto, PA-C
Shannon Miller, NP
Kathleen O'Neill, NP
Sarah Patches, MSN, FNP-BC
Julia Prescott, NP

Oncology Nurse Navigators

Megan Belanger, RN
Emily Bryson, BSN, RN
Emerald Chun, BSN, PCCN, BMTCN
Irina Dobrusin, RN 
Randi Doherty, RN
Kristen Donadio, RN
Jennifer Faricelli, RN
Kara Keith, BSN, RN, BMTCN
Kathryn Newcombe, RN
Tonia Valeri, RN

Research Nurses

Anna Barrell, BSN, RN
Amy Goguen, RN
Catherine Piper, RN
Kerry Spillane, BSN, RN
Alice Tattersall, RN
Makenna Ward, RN